top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdam Cook

Thus Begins An Erratic Journey

It's almost March. I set out on my own to make things happen and I've experienced a kaleidoscope of mercurial fantasies, all the while striving to achieve each goal one step at a time. I've been busting my arse to make ends sweet. I had a meeting with doubt, who told me to keep going - to break through the veil of modern life, like the lone sperm and defy all the odds. So where have I got? It's not been long enough to epilogue any miraculous turnaround as of yet but it's just like doubt said - you gotta keep going.


This town is a blessing I still haven't appreciated. Though nothing is perfect, I made the right move. I'm a chicken in the fox's wood. Scared, curious and free from the pen. If I get consumed in this town, that's OK. Like the phoenix, may I rise to face my fears in unbound fire - glorious and untamed. I'm on a quest of discovery and each day is a new challenge for me. I could be somewhere unseen soon, if only I can maintain these goals in sight.


Two months in the cold I've waited with a burning heart. Two months have gone by in a flash and this is just the start. Mediocrity surrounding me won't dull my perception, as I wish to not be like anyone I know, or will know, or don't know. I don't know how this journey will end. But I sure will try to make ends sweet. As should you, whatever your journey may be, it will take you without compromise. We all must strive to make our secular world sustainable and free of doubt, lest we be consumed by the Fox.


Keep going.





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What Makes A Great Album?

Sure, artists can produce an acceptable, satisfactory, adequate, reasonable, fair, decent... !quite good! album that one can enjoy for...

Commentaires


bottom of page